



March 18, 19, 20 and 21

A 'Semiconductor Nanocrystals' label for this new edition of the conference...

Context:

C'NQNO

In 2023, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to Alexey Ekimov, Louis Brus, and Moungi Bawendi for their groundbreaking work in the synthesis and characterization of colloidal quantum dots. This discovery will be a key focus at the C'Nano conference.

In the thematic session : We invite anyone interested in submitting an abstract on the synthesis, optical, spectroscopic, or structural characterization, as well as applications of these semiconductor nanoparticles in biological, catalytic, or optoelectronic fields, to select the "semiconductor nanocrystals" during submission.

Associated plenary lecture: We will be delighted to welcome Professor David J. Norris from ETH Zürich, a distinguished specialist in the synthesis and optical properties of semiconductor nanocrystals (also known as quantum dots) and plasmonic films. He is co-author with Prof. M. G. Bawendi and Prof. C. Murray of the first publication in 1993 in the Journal of the American Chemical Society referring to the control of the growth of colloidal semiconductor particles by the hot injection method.